Go to page
25of 26
  • 2 messages
  • April 22, 2014 20:01
April 22, 2014 20:01

I am a new seller, not just on Catawiki, but anyway. I have little knowledge of VAT and the like. I actually have no idea how the tax authorities deal with sites like Catawiki. Is it not possible to put a VAT and tax chapter anywhere on this site. And preferably one for dummies, like me. Or a forum where people can ask questions.

Message has been translated from Dutch
Show original message
  • Catalogue administrator
  • 1,909 messages
  • April 22, 2014 20:56
added
prices
info pages
reviews

You have already found the forum to ask questions. Now we just have to wait for someone who knows the answers.

Good luck.

Show original message
  • 251 messages
  • April 23, 2014 00:30
added
prices

Do you sell as a private individual or as a company?

1: As a private individual you have nothing to do with VAT, so you don't have to find out anything.

2: do you sell as a company? Then you know and know the rules optimally. (I hope) otherwise you will get the worst of control. But every company knows and knows the VAT rules, so if you sell commercially you are aware.
After all: without knowledge of VAT it is impossible to have a company.

Show original message
  • 88 messages
  • April 23, 2014 09:04
added
prices

Explanation from the tax authorities:

Entrepreneur for income tax:

Do you sell online goods or services? And can you expect profit from this? Then there is income and you may be an entrepreneur for income tax purposes.

First of all, depends on your situation, do you have a benefit or something, then you have completely different rules. .

If you occasionally sell a booklet, you do not have to expect any problems, but as soon as you start making a profit, you have a chance of questions from the tax authorities.