5of 5
  • 1,907 messages
  • December 18, 2019 09:36
added
prices
info pages
reviews

I have been shipping via Postnl for over 30 years and in recent years also via DPD. My experience, also as a receiver, is good. If you, as a seller, pack well, address clearly, take photos of items for yourself before they enter the package and the closed package, then you will be fine. I am dealing with a damaged package for the first time, 99% sure caused by mail delivery person. Firm letterbox package cracked and also the comic books. Must have been an elephant before ......

Then the game starts with the mail, file a complaint, claim and then you find out that insured package of antique items is a sham, although you can prove a market value. Postnl assumes purchase receipts from the seller (the sales price is irrelevant) DPD assumes a maximum of a few euros per kg when the claim is granted. However prepared you are as a sender.

Ergo, which probably will not be news to many, if you sell something valuable and the mail is in between and something goes wrong, the buyer and seller depend on the arbitrariness of the postal company, how the cap is versus at most possible payment leniency . As a buyer you are dependent on the seller or who wants to submit a claim (especially if the sales price has already been paid) as a seller you need the buyer to submit a solid claim.

My conclusion, the more valuable the better to collect or have it collected.

Message has been translated from Dutch
Show original message
  • Catalogue manager
  • 8,580 messages
  • December 18, 2019 18:18
added
prices
info pages
reviews

That reminds me that you sent an email to Catawiki regarding the postal law. Guess who got it in his mailbox ... (;-) Apparently Catawiki is not interested ...

Show original message
  • Catalogue manager
  • 5,233 messages
  • December 18, 2019 18:30
added
prices
info pages
reviews