10of 10
  • 8 messages
  • April 28, 2014 21:39
April 28, 2014 21:39

Under the motto, there are no such thing as stupid questions...

I am new to collecting and so far only sporadically collect cheaper notes that I just like.

The second-hand sites, Ebay, Kapaza and especially Catawiki are very nice, but I have already noticed that I actually spend more on shipping costs than on my actual collection.

Now I thought I would go to a fair soon, especially looking around and gaining knowledge, but probably also buying something.

After some googling I do come across some coin exchanges, but I can't find anything about banknotes.

Now comes my stupid questions:

1 Are banknotes also offered at coin exchanges?

2 Do you tend to find the very expensive and rare pieces at such a fair or just the cheap things?

3 Can anyone recommend a fair in the near future in Belgium, preferably in the province of Antwerp or Flemish Brabant?

4 Are there scholarships where you only have to pay a modest fee?

5 Are there any interesting things I should know about going to a fair?

Greetings

Kris

Message has been translated from Dutch
Show original message
  • 29 messages
  • April 29, 2014 16:31
added
prices

Indeed "Stupid Questions"

Just go to a trade show and don't look on Google.

Get out of your chair and go to a trade show.

Show original message
  • 8 messages
  • April 29, 2014 20:41
April 29, 2014 20:41

I'm not going to stay in my chair anyway ...

I'm just asking advice about grants here and yes I admit they are stupid questions like I said but if I don't know the answer I have to ask ;-)

Show original message
Ted
VIP
  • 1,139 messages
  • April 29, 2014 21:15
added
prices
info pages
reviews

Stupid questions don't exist, stupid answers do. A well-known saying.

Asking questions and getting (correct) answers can only make you wiser.